Skinny Belgians

I can´t stop reflecting on how Belgium people stay so thin. I´ve been here for over a month and I have seen approximately five really fat people, in Sweden I see like 100 really overweight people a day. I would even say that most of the people here would be considered underweight in Sweden. I really have to look up some fact´s about this, is the averege belgian slimmer then the average swede? Do they have less problem with obesity? Or is it just my imagination?

It´s not like they eat healthy. Everyone´s eating frenchfries with mayonaise and waffels everywhere.
Everything is fried even the hamburgers they frie the meat at the local fastfoodrestaurants.
And the supermarkets is  filld with chocolate granola, chocolate filled breakfast bread, milk in so many flavours you can´t imagine, nutella in all forms, pastries and cookies in million variations.



For an example if I wanna buy one chocolate bar at the supermarket it´s not possible, because they are almost always sold in bigpacks so I have to buy 10 chocolate bars and save the remaining nine. And how easy is it to not eat them all at once?
Is it just me who can´t controll myself?

Thank god for my gene´s otherwise I would come rolling home after this semester!

Xo Xo Debbie Doll

Skriv om du måste men se för fan till att stava rätt
Postat av: Mikaela

Det kan du behöva Tina! Kom hem nu så byter jag av dig, Belgien behöver mig, det känner jag det..! (kanske mest av allt, jag behöver det Belgien har att erbjuda).....

2009-03-06 @ 20:09:00
URL: http://hemmafrularsson.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0