Things I do to feel like a Swede

I just noticed that I might be a bit home sick, or nationality confused I don´t know yet whats wrong with me. Maby im spending to much time with foringers. I pretty fast started to think in english and now even my dreams are filled with english words. It´s like im some kind of freak without nationality, everybody else here has people from their countries but I dont so I can only communicate in english. And the answers I get from theese foringers can hardly be described as english.

But I figured out a way to feel like a Swede for a bit:

Hanging on msn, or write a textmessage home.

I beg my two finnish girls to try to say a sentence in swedish (apparentley the have to learn swedish in Finland).

I listen to swedish punk for a while and sing (yell) my lungs out.

I snuggle a bit in my IKEA beddings.

I read Aftonbladet online.

It kinda helping me to not feel so confused. So if you are in the same boat as me, try my tricks I promise it will help! Anyone have more tips?

Xo Xo Debbie Doll

Skriv om du måste men se för fan till att stava rätt
Postat av: Dekadenta Doris

Love your hairstyle! Mig saknar Nia :-(

2009-02-11 @ 21:49:10
URL: http://syndasumpen.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0