My mind play's tricks on me

I have a very well worked out strategy on how not to study by delaying the tasks that must be done bit by bit. It always starts with checking out my favourite blogs,mail and facebook.
And then I feel I need coffe, and then my brain tells me that I deserve a snus in peace without homework. And a snus under my lip stays there for like half an hour and during that time I found something new I just have to do before getting started. And then it's time for another snus, it's like a long vicious spiral deceiving me every time. And no haven't learned the lesson.

This time I checked out Alex Schulmans blog. He had published a few parts of his new book "skynda att älska" (badly translated-Hurry to love). I read that Alex have a trick for not breaking down visiting his fathers grave like solving math problems in his head, repeating the alphabet backwards or tries to remember old songs from when he was a kid. And it works for him.
I have a different strategy for not breking down which I used at both my grandfathers funerals. I repeat every dirty world I can think of in my head, and I can promise that it is dirty as hell problably as dirty as it gets. I also curse both God (im not religious only sometimes) and my grandfathers for leaving me.
And then I feel a bit ashamed for not thinking of all the beutiful times we spent togheter and all thoose clichè stuff  "normal" people say they do. Then it's time going to the coffin for a last good bye, rest in peace and putting a rose upon the creepy coofin with a dead corpse inside. That's the part where my brain just explode with bizzare swearwords made up by my self.

So that's how some people handle strong emotions. Feels good knowing im not the only one with a strange strategy cooping with sorrow. I do think my way of doing it beats the crap out of Alex Schulman!

Xo Xo Debbie Doll

Skriv om du måste men se för fan till att stava rätt

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0